## **ENVIRONMENT CONSERVATION ACT 73 OF 1989**

(Gazette No. 11927, Notice No. 1188. Commencement date: 9 June 1989)

# DESIGNATION OF PROVINCIAL COMPETENT AUTHORITY AND LOCAL AUTHORITIES WHO MAY ISSUE AUTHORIZATION FOR THE UNDERTAKING OF IDENTIFIED ACTIVITIES IN THE OUTENIQUA SENSITIVE COASTAL AREA EXTENSION

Government Notice R1527 in Government Gazette 19493, dated 27 November 1998. Commencement date: 27 November 1998.

I, Zweledinga Pallo Jordan, Minister of Environmental Affairs and Tourism, hereby, under section 22 (1) of the Environment Conservation Act, 1989 (Act. No. 73 of 1989), designate in the Schedule hereto the competent authority and local authorities who may issue written authorization for the undertaking of activities which are identified in Government Notice No. R. 1526 dated 27 November 1998 respect *[sic]* of the Outeniqua Sensitive Coastal Area Extension referred to in the said Government Notice.

### Z PALLO JORDAN

### Minister of Environmental Affairs and Tourism

#### SCHEDULE

Competent authority:	The competent authority as defined in section 1 of the Act as amended by Proclamation No. R. 43 of 8 August 1996, in respect of the Western Cape Province.
Local authorities:	South Cape District Council,
	Wilderness Transitional Local Council,
	Sedgefield Municipality,
	Brenton Transitional Local Council,
	Belvidere Estate Transitional Local Council,
	Knysna Municipality,
	Noetzie Transitional Local Council,
	Plettenberg Bay Transitional Local Council.

